ElDorado Awards Announces 2017 Winners Posted on | Little Black Book

MullenLowe SSP3 was crowned Agency of the Year and LIP was named Best Independent Agency at the Colombian advertising festival

ElDorado Awards Announces 2017 Winners

At the end of its 6th edition, ElDorado has announced all its winners. The jury, chaired by Mónica Moro and with the participation of Maxi Itzkoff, Adriana Paloma, Pancho Cassis, Álvar Suñol and Kate McCagg, after three intense days of judging, selected the winners from a list of finalists from over 140 advertisers.

The award ceremony – as well as the festival – were held in Bogota’s iconic Teatro Colón. In this new edition, the Agency of the Year was MullenLowe SSP3, while LIP was consecrated as the Independent Agency of the Year. Nike Colombia was recognised as Advertiser of the Year and Glue was awarded as BTL Agency of the Year.

The jury this year was responsible for selecting the winners in the following categories: Film, Press, Outdoor, Radio, Cyber, Mobile, Innovation, Promo & Activation, Direct, Design, PR, Titanium & Integrated, Media, Creative Effectiveness, and Innovation for Peacebuilding.

MullenLowe SSP3 receive recognition as Agency of the Year

Two Grands Prix were awarded:

FACEBLOOD for Cruz Roja Colombiana (Colombian Red Cross), by Sancho BBDO in the Cyber category

Señales de Igualdad (Equality Signs) for Nike Colombia by J. Walter Thompson Colombia / Glue Colombia in the Creative Effectiveness category

This article was first published on lbbonline.com